Gardeners World Reviews Logo

Gardeners World Reviews (UK) 2022

Read honest, independent reviews and consumer feedback as well as any negative reviews or complaints for Gardeners World. Improve online trust by sharing your feedback with other shoppers just like you. Tell us about your experience at Gardeners World UK — good or bad.

Add review – no signup needed Visit Gardeners World

How our visitors rate Gardeners World

1
Rated 1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (based on 7 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible100%

Latest Gardeners World reviews (UK) & complaints:

What customers are saying about Gardeners World

website checkout not functioning, no response from customer service.

Rated 1 out of 5
8 December 2021

tried to buy a rattan sofa, but their website is not working for the payment – I cannot proceed to the payment page. I waited a couple of days and tried multiple times but with no luck. I also sent their customer service an email to report this issue, got no reply. I guess I have to buy it from some other suppliers.

Chuanping Sun

No Title

Rated 1 out of 5
10 April 2018

i ordered a box fan from this company and when it arrived it was mouldy green and filled with water, no reply no custermer service avoid!!!! Waste of money

Kingsley Foxton

Do not deal with this company - be warned.

Rated 1 out of 5
24 June 2014

We found a large garden ornament advertised with this company which we ordered and paid for by PayPal. After a short while we received an email to say that the order was cancelled and we would receive a refund with no explanation as to why. We tried to contact them via their “customer services” phone number but found that the phone was disconnected, so we sent three emails and never received a reply. In the meantime PayPal let us know that they had paid the company for the item and would be taking the amount (?504.00) out of our account. Despite many attempts to sort this out we have given up trying to get any sense out of the company and their many linked companies (Huan Group, and-the-kitchen-sink) all registered at the same address in Edinburgh.

Nigel Whiten

SHOCKING! SHOCKING! SHOCKING!

Rated 1 out of 5
2 June 2014

Please whatever you do, do not purchase any items from this company. I thought I had purchased a dog kennel at a cost of ?259 on 29/3/14. By 24/4/14 I still had not received the item so telephoned Gardeners world to enquire, only to be told that the item had been discontinued. I requested refund of monies and was assured that this would happen within 7_10 days. To date despite several attempts to contact them via phone and email I still do not have my refund. Date is now 2/5/14. I have now asked my bank to raise dispute action against this company. A conversation with the Police is also forthcoming. Appalling customer service, ignorant to the stresses it has caused to myself and it appears many other. I appeal to you NOT TO USE THEM. Only misery will be the result. Totally sickened………

AMF

SHOCKING! SHOCKING! SHOCKING!

Rated 1 out of 5
2 June 2014

Please whatever you do, do not purchase any items from this company. I thought I had purchased a dog kennel at a cost of ?259 on 29/3/14. By 24/4/14 I still had not received the item so telephoned Gardeners world to enquire, only to be told that the item had been discontinued. I requested refund of monies and was assured that this would happen within 7_10 days. To date despite several attempts to contact them via phone and email I still do not have my refund. Date is now 2/5/14. I have now asked my bank to raise dispute action against this company. A conversation with the Police is also forthcoming. Appalling customer service, ignorant to the stresses it has caused to myself and it appears many other. I appeal to you NOT TO USE THEM. Only misery will be the result. Totally sickened………

AMF

Quick facts: Gardeners World

Are Gardeners World legit?

Going by the top 4 reviews here, you can easily see if Gardeners World is legitimate or if it is a scam. You might want to check for feedback for related Garden centre stores for more information.

How do I contact Gardeners World?

You can contact Gardeners World on

How do I complain about Gardeners World?

If you have an issue, comment or complaint about a product you purchased via Gardeners World, tell us by adding your own review. We welcome all product/service as well as general store reviews, whether they are good or bad. All we ask is that they are genuine and fair, and not against our House Rules. If you aren't sure, contact us first.

Need some guidance for your Gardeners World review? What about including:

  • Comments about the delivery/shipping times;
  • Feedback about any damaged goods received;
  • Information about which courier Gardeners World use, for example: Evri (Hermes), DPD, Royal Mail;
  • General product feedback, such as longevity and quality; and
  • Examples of when a staff member demonstrated going 'above and beyond'

What are the return policies for Gardeners World?

If you have an issue with your order from Gardeners World, then tell us. We don't have any information on return periods or policies at the moment for this store. Keep coming back as we're updating this all the time.

Gardeners World Reviews Logo

Contact details for Gardeners World

Get in touch with Gardeners World using the details we've found from various sources online, or alternatively use the contact form on their website.